CSL Conference Championship

Saturday, October 19, 2019
Glenbrook South High School

CSL Conference Championship

Meet Information
  • Meet Name: CSL Conference Championship
  • Meet Date: Saturday, October 19, 2019
  • Location: Glenbrook South High School
  • Opponents: Deerfield, Evanston, Glenbrook North, Highland Park, Maine East, Maine South, Maine West, New Trier, Niles North, Niles West, Vernon Hills
  • Levels: Varsity, JV, Freshmen, Sophomore
  • Results Status: Official Results (F.A.T.)

Conference for the Books

On Saturday, October 19th, Glenbrook South hosted the 2019 CSL Conference Championship. At the end of the day, 1,162 runners crossed our finish line from all 12 CSL Schools. 47 of the 52 non-varsity GBS runners that crossed the finish line met or broke their season records. The GBS course is not known for its fast times, so this is an amazing accomplishment. All year, Conference has been the goal of the time to peak and it was accomplished by the runners.

Our Varsity team finished 3rd behind the perennial powers of New Trier (#6) and Maine South (#9). Will Kelly (Sr) led the team finishing in 6th with a time of 15:22.12 (3th fastest GBS Performance at Home). Behind him were Brian Hiltebrand (So) and Will Houser (Sr) finishing at 15:48.70 and 15:50.59 respectively. All three of the aforementioned athletes made the CSL South All-Conference Team. James Kurtzweil (Sr) and Jayson Stamm (So) finished the five after challenging races. The Varsity team is ready for State Series after a great performance at Peoria on October 5th.

At the JV Level, 20 Season Records were set by the athletes! The scoring runners were Wade Herrera (17:22.83), James Scott (17:23.27), John Bresnahan (17:24.52), Cody Slutzky (17:25.55), and Preston Davidson (17:26.61). Those who set Season Records at the meet were Wade Hererra (-5), James Scott (-5), John Bresnahan (-14), Cody Slutzky (-9), Preston Davidson (-18), Harrison Wollney (-21), Sam Westfall (-5), Theo Gikas (-40), Gabriel Cole (-10), Justin Wrona (-39), Danny Donnelly (-31), Addy Otgontseren (-42), Charlie Kuhn (-78), Cole Brady (-6), Danny O’Brien (-35), George Papagiannopolous (-80), Luke Gregory (-25), Billy Nestos (-28), Ricky Egen (-68), and Gerry Bermudez (-42).

At the Sophomore Level, all of the runners met or set their season personal records. Runners scoring were Elie Nassif (17:12.86), Michael Westfall (17:49.23), Sebastian Zimmer (17:52.28), Brett Wittenstein (17:55.65), and Lucas Houser (18:20.62). Season Records were set by Elie Nassif (-29), Michael Westfall (-14), Sebastain Zimmer (-24), Brett Wittenstein (-28), Lucas Houser (-23), John Paul Philbrick (-42), Matthew Penne (-43), Isaac Abraham (-99), Ethan Hernandez (-1), Matthew Klonecki (-61), Jacob Baim (-34), Jack Cleary (-16), Mason Adams (-116), Carson Walters (-60), Jonathan Joseph (-58), Matthew Burke (-16), and Ossey Paul (-0).

With the Freshmen, ten of the eleven set their season records. Ryan Schaefer and Ryan Jack both made the “Freshmen All-Conference Teams”. Scorers were Ryan Schaefer (11:09.18), Ryan Jack (11:20.92), Sully Richards (11:53.47), Ben Freidinger (12:06.51), and James Hiltebrand (12:37.17). Breaking their season records were Ryan Schaefer (-6), Ryan Jack (-16), Sully Richards (-26), Ben Freidinger (-7), James Hiltebrand (-9), Matthew Nugent (-37), John Tirpak (-11), Sanjeev Gorla (-21), Brogan O’Grady (-29), and Andrew Yoon (-68).

Individual Results

Official Results (F.A.T.)

Please select an event/division from the dropdown above.

Team Scores


1New Trier38
2Maine South54
4Glenbrook South111
5Highland Park152
6Evanston Township159
7Maine West175
8Glenbrook North189
9Niles West204
10Niles North279
11Vernon Hills319
12Maine East376

Junior Varsity


This is either an unscored meet, or team results are missing from our database. If you believe this is an error, please reach out.



This is either an unscored meet, or team results are missing from our database. If you believe this is an error, please reach out.



This is either an unscored meet, or team results are missing from our database. If you believe this is an error, please reach out.

Glenbrook South Cross Country Course

Discover the natural beauty of our cross country course, which winds its way around the athletic fields of Glenbrook South over nearly 100% grass. Over the years, tens of thousands of runners have triumphantly crossed the finish line of our course, participating in meets ranging from Duals to IHSA Competitions. With mostly-flat terrain, our course is the perfect setting for athletes to test their mettle and achieve their personal best. Come and join the legacy of runners who have experienced the thrill of our cross country course at Glenbrook South.

Some Things to Know:

Bathrooms are available in our concessions stand building, located near the south endzone of John Davis Titan Stadium.
No Dogs
Per the Cook County Animal Control Ordinance, only service animals are allowed on school premises. If you bring a dog, you will be asked to leave the property.
Parking is available on-site in the "West Lot". Park nearest the stadium for the easiest access. Refer to the map below for more information.
Food and Drink
Concessions are available for select meets in our new concessions stand, located near the south endzone of John Davis Titan Stadium.

Course Map:

Getting Here:

Our cross country course is located on the campus of Glenbrook South High School, located between West Lake Avenue, Pfingsten Road, and Landwehr Road. Once you arrive at Glenbrook South, the most convient parking is in the West parking lots. Turn into the parking lot at the light of West Lake Avenue and Robin Lane and park nearest the stadium for easiest access.

Find on Google Maps

Course Records:

Time Name School Year
14:45 Reese Jordan Maine South 2016
14:46 Martin Baar Niles North 2015
14:47 Brett Davidson Highland Park 2015
14:50 Lenny Sitko Niles Notre Dame 1986
14:53 Warren Blood New Trier 2016
14:59 Scott Lidskin Glenbrook South 1991
15:00 Josh Derrick New Trier 2015
15:00 Joey Kasch Maine South 2019
15:04 Nick Falk New Trier 2021
15:06 Steve Miller Elk Grove 1984
15:09 Ralph Patajuntas Maine South 2015
15:10 Greg Harper Glenbrook South 1984
15:15 Ryan Cahill Glenbrook North 1985
15:16 Adam Christopher Maine South 2019
15:16 Jason Polydoris Highland Park 2019
15:17 Charlie Siebert New Trier 2019
15:18 Mike Coen Libertyville 1983
15:18 Max Peterson Evanston 2019
15:18 Torrain Haughton Maine East 2015
15:19 Brian Sedaro Maine South 2015
15:21 Tommy King New Trier 2009
15:22 Noah Graboys New Trier 2009
15:22 Will Kelly Glenbrook South 2019
15:23 Jack Litowitz New Trier 2015
15:24 Nate Whitfield Glenbrook North 2015
15:24 Matt Coyle Maine South 2020
15:25 Spencer Werner Loyola Academy 2021
15:26 Erik Sloan New Trier 2000
15:28 Michael Moore Maine South 2009
15:28 Connor Perreault Niles North 2015
15:29 George Artope Evanston 1996
15:29 Ted Oh New Trier 2015
15:29 Alex Burck New Trier 2015
15:30 Pete Delano Maine South 1985
15:30 Rick Newman Glenbrook South 1985
15:31 Jose Reyes Highland Park 2015
15:31 Tommy Brady Maine South 2016
15:31 Chris Langlois Glenbrook North 1983
15:32 George Cahill New Trier 2021
15:33 Tom O'Rourke Loyola 1984
15:33 Pat Burnett Glenbrook North 1985
15:33 JD Shelly New Trier 2019
15:34 Patrick Norrick New Trier 2015
15:34 Jeff Gallagher Maine West 1984
15:34 Rocky Lee Niles West 1984

Athlete Results